• Lakeside School

Kindergarten

Karen Buck

Kindergarten Teacher (English)

Karen Buck was born and educated in Scotland, obtaining her SNNEB certification in 1988. Seeking a new challenge, Karen headed to Paris in 1988 where she discovered her twin passions of educating children and foreign travel. Two years later, Mrs Buck moved on to the European quarter of Brussels where she met her husband. Traveling and working in various European countries, Mrs Buck gained extensive experience by teaching in international schools in Brussels, Frankfurt, and Luxembourg. In 2014, Mrs Buck and her husband settled in Horgen where she has successfully taught a wide range of both children and adults with varying needs and goals. She joined Lakeside School, in 2020, as a grade 1-5 substitute teacher and is now providing regular cover in the kindergarten team.

Madlen Burghart

Kindergarten Teacher (German)

Madlen Burghart comes from Freiburg in Breisgau where she spent three years studying ‘Social Pedagogy’. After an internship at a sport kindergarten, she completed her studies  to become a qualified kindergarten teacher. After working in a nursery school in Freiburg for one and half years, Frau Burghart moved to Zurich in September 2010 and where she started first as a Pre-Kindergarten teacher Lakeside School Horgen and moved to teaching kindergarten in August 2022.

Sabrina Fanjic

Kindergarten Teacher (German) - 2021/2022 School Year

Sabrina Franjic has German roots, comes from Lake Constance. After gaining valuable experience in business, she decided to follow her passion and studied childhood education. She successfully completed her Bachelor degree at the University of Education in Weingarten (Germany).

Since 2011, she was able to gain various experiences working with children and adolescents in the field of social pedagogical care as well as teaching. In 2018, Frau Franjic left Germany and went on a year long language and cultural trip. Upon her return to the heart of Zurich she worked for a year as a kindergarten teacher in a bilingual school. In 2020 Frau Franjic joined the pre-kindergarten team at Lakeside Küsnacht and in August 2022 she will join Lakeside School Horgen’s kindergarten team.

Regula Grubenmann

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher (German)

Regula Grubenmann grew up in Kilchberg and completed her training as a childcare specialist in 1997. She then worked for many years in child care centers and during this time acquired the instructor course to train apprentices. She additionally completed child care center management training and assumed that function as well.

Before Frau Grubenmann took family leave in 2010, she had worked at Lakeside School Horgen and established our Pre-KG program together with Ms. McTigue. During her maternity leave, Frau Grubenmann continued to substitute and/or assist with our holiday care here at Lakeside School.

In 2018, Frau Grubenmann established her own playgroup and completed her training as an evolutionary educator. She is looking forward to re-joining Lakeside School Horgen as of summer 2022 to teach in the Pre-Kindergarten.

Sue Huber

Kindergarten Teacher (English)

Sue Huber grew up in England but has lived for many years in Switzerland with her Swiss husband. Having gained a degree in Early Childhood Education from the University of London, Ms. Huber taught in England, Australia, and at the International School of Basel where she specialized in the development of English as a second language. For the past fifteen years she has worked in bilingual kindergarten education and for the first five years at her previous school she was responsible for establishing and developing the kindergarten department along with a Swiss partner teacher. Ms. Huber very much appreciates the playful, imaginative ways of young children and their enthusiasm for learning. She started working at Lakeside School Horgen in August 2016.

 

Andrea Köhler

Kindergarten Teacher (English)

Andrea Köhler studied Psychology in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada and worked for five years in assessment and treatment homes for troubled teens. Desiring to travel, she became a certified TESOL teacher (teaching English as a second language) and landed in Kaohsiung, Taiwan where she taught in a bilingual kindergarten for two years. After coming to Switzerland, she also worked at ZIS (Zurich International School in Wädenswil) in kindergarten for two years. There, she was able to complete an internship and be certified as a Kindergarten/Primary Education teacher from the College of New Jersey. After taking a four year break for her family, and has been working at Lakeside School Horgen since 2009 in kindergarten.

Cathy Long

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher (English)

Cathy Long moved from England to live in Switzerland with her family in 2008. She has always worked with children and young people and founded and managed the Warwickshire Young Carer's Project for many years. The project managed the establishment of a young carer's project with initial social services funding to support children aged 8 - 18 years with long term social and health problems. Ms. Long has a first class honours degree in Health and Social Care and a Masters in Education. She joined Lakeside School in January 2013 assisting Pre-Kindergarten and in August 2020 she moved into the role as a Pre-Kindergarten teacher.

© Lakeside School 2023

Impressum | Sitemap

• Lakeside School

Kindergarten

Karen Buck

Kindergärtnerin (Englisch)

Karen Buck wurde in Schottland geboren und ausgebildet und erwarb 1988 ihr SNNEB-Zertifikat. Auf der Suche nach einer neuen Herausforderung ging Mrs Buck 1988 nach Paris, wo sie ihre beiden Leidenschaften entdeckte: Das Unterrichten von Kindern und das Reisen im Ausland. Zwei Jahre später zog Mrs Buck weiter in das europäische Viertel von Brüssel, wo sie ihren Mann kennenlernte. Durch Reisen und Arbeiten in verschiedenen europäischen Ländern sammelte Mrs Buck umfangreiche Erfahrungen, indem sie an internationalen Schulen in Brüssel, Frankfurt und Luxemburg unterrichtete. 2014 liessen sich Mrs Buck und ihr Mann in Horgen nieder, wo sie erfolgreich ein breites Spektrum an Kindern und Erwachsenen mit unterschiedlichen Bedürfnissen und Zielen unterrichtet hat. Mrs Buck startete im Jahre 2020 als stellvertretende Lehrperson für die 1. bis 5. Klasse an der Lakeside School und vertritt nun regelmässig im Kindergarten.

Madlen Burghart

Kindergärtnerin (Deutsch)

Madlen Burghart stammt ursprünglich aus Freiburg im Breisgau, dort besuchte sie 3 Jahre die Merian Schule auf dem Zweig der Sozialpädagogik. Nach einem weiteren Praxisjahr im Sportkindergarten der  Freiburger Turnerschafft,  schloss sie Ihre Ausbildung zur Staatlich anerkannten Erzieherin erfolgreich ab. Nach ihrer Ausbildung arbeitete Frau Burghart eineinhalb Jahre als Bezugserzieherin in einer Kinderkrippe in Freiburg. Im September 2010 kam sie in die Schweiz und ist seither an der Lake Side Horgen tätig. Sie unterrichtete zuerst die Pre-Kindergarten Klasse und wechselt per August 2022 in den Kindergarten.

Sabrina Franjic

Kindergärtnerin (Deutsch)

Sabrina Franjic hat ihre Wurzeln in Deutschland, sie kommt vom Bodensee. Nach wertvollen Erfahrungen in der Wirtschaft entschied sie sich aus Passion ihrem Herzen zu folgen und studierte Kindheitspädagogik. Ihren Bachelor schloss sie erfolgreich an der Pädagogischen Hochschule im Weingarten (D) ab. Seit dem Jahr 2011 konnte sie verschiedene Erfahrungen bei der Arbeit mit Kindern und Jugendlichen im Bereich der sozialpädagogischen Betreuung sowie dem Unterrichten sammeln. Im Jahr 2018 verliess Frau Franjic Deutschland und begab sich für ein Jahr auf Sprach- und Kulturreise. Seither lebt sie glücklich im Herzen Zürichs und arbeitete als Kindergärtnerin in einer bilingualen Schule. Sie arbeitet seit 2020 als Pre-Kindergarten-Lehrperson in Küsnacht und freut sich auf ihre neue Herausforderung als Kindergarten-Lehrperson in Horgen ab August 2022.

Regula Grubenmann

Pre-Kindergärtnerin (Deutsch) 

Regula Grubenmann wuchs in Kilchberg auf und schloss im Jahr 1997 die Ausbildung zur Fachfrau Betreuung, Fachrichtung Kind ab. Anschliessend arbeitete sie viele Jahre in Kinderkrippen und erwarb in dieser Zeit den Ausbildnerkurs, um die Lernenden in den Kitas auszubilden. Nach einigen Jahren absolvierte sie den Führungskurs und übernahm danach die Leitung einer Kinderkrippe.

Bevor Frau Grubenmann im Jahr 2010 sich auf ihre eigene Familie konzentrierte, arbeitete sie bereits an der Lakeside School Horgen und baute zusammen mit Ms McTigue den Pre-Kindergarten auf. Während der Mutterschaftszeit, stand Frau Grubenmann immer wieder mal im Einsatz für die Lakeside School, beispielsweise als Vertretung im Pre-Kindergarten oder im Ferienprogramm.

Im Jahr 2018 hat Frau Grubenmann ihre eigene Spielgruppe aufgebaut und nebenbei die Ausbildung zur Evolutionspädagogin abgeschlossen. Nun freut sie sich, ab Sommer 2022 wieder im Team der Lakeside School Horgen zu sein und im Pre-Kindergarten zu unterrichten.

Sue Huber

Kindergärtnerin (Englisch)

Sue Huber ist in England aufgewachsen, wohnt jedoch schon viele Jahre, zusammen mit ihrem Schweizer Ehemann, in der Schweiz. Nach ihrer Ausbildung „Early Childhood Education“ an der Universität in London hat sie in England, Australien und an der International School in Basel unterrichtet, wo sie sich auf die Entwicklung von Englisch als Zweitsprache spezialisiert hat. Die letzten 15 Jahre war sie in einem zweisprachigen Kindergarten tätig, wo sie die ersten fünf Jahre zusammen mit einer Schweizer Kollegin für den Aufbau und die Entwicklung des Kindergartens zuständig war. Ms. Huber schätzt besonders die spielerische und fantasievolle Art von Kindern und deren Lernbegeisterung. Sie ist seit August 2016 Teil des Lakeside-Teams. 

Andrea Köhler

Kindergärtnerin (Englisch)

Andrea Köhler studierte Psychologie in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Anschliessend war sie während fünf Jahren im Bereich der Beurteilung und Unterstützung von Familien mit schwierigen Teenagern tätig. Frau Köhler erwarb das TESOL Zertifikat, das sie befähigt, Englisch als Zweitsprache zu unterrichten. Ihre Reiselust brachte sie nach Kaohsiung in Taiwan, wo sie zwei Jahre in einem zweisprachigen Kindergarten unterrichtete. In der Schweiz unterrichtete sie während zwei Jahren an der Zurich International School in Wädenswil und bereitete sich gleichzeitig im Fernstudium auf ihren Abschluss als Kindergarten- und Primarlehrperson am Colleg of New Jersey vor. Nach einer 4-jährigen Babypause startete sie im 2009 an der Lakeside School Horgen als Kindergärtnerin.

Cathy Long

Pre-Kindergarten (Englisch)

Cathy Long ist im Jahre 2008 von England zusammen mit ihrer Familie in die Schweiz gezogen. Cathy Long hat mehrjährige Arbeitserfahrung mit Kindern und Jugendlichen. In England gründete und leitete sie während fast zehn Jahren das "Warwickshire Young Carer's Project", das Kindern von 8 bis 18 Jahren mit sozialen und gesundheitlichen Problemen Unterstützung in den verschiedensten Bereichen bot. Cathy Long hat einen Abschluss in Health and Social Care und studiert zur Zeit für einen Master in Education. Seit 2013 arbeitet sie an der Lakeside School als Unterstützung in unserem Pre-Kindergarten. Seit August 2020 zeichnet sie sich als Lehrperson im Pre-Kindergarten auf der englischen Seite verantwortlich. 

© Lakeside School 2022

Impressum | Sitemap